Home » The Edge of Dark by Pamela Hartshorne
The Edge of Dark Pamela Hartshorne

The Edge of Dark

Pamela Hartshorne

Published
ISBN :
Kindle Edition
400 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Jane believes in keeping her promises, but a deathbed vow sets her on a twisting path of deceit and joy that takes her from the dark secrets of Holmwood House in York to the sign of the golden lily in Londons Mincing Lane. Getting what you want,MoreJane believes in keeping her promises, but a deathbed vow sets her on a twisting path of deceit and joy that takes her from the dark secrets of Holmwood House in York to the sign of the golden lily in Londons Mincing Lane. Getting what you want, Jane discovers, comes at a price. For the child that she longed for, the child she promised to love and to keep safe, turns out to be a darker spirit than she could ever have imagined.Over four centuries later, Roz Acclam remembers nothing of the fire that killed her family - or of the brother who set it. Trying on a beautiful Elizabethan necklace found in the newly restored Holmwood House triggers disturbing memories of the past at last - but the past Roz remembers is not her own . . .A dark and twisted tale from Pamela Harshorne, author of The Memory of Midnight and Times Echo, and a perfect read for fans of Kate Mosse and Barbara Erskine.